Plus ça change...

By SooB

Zinnia

Well, if they can grow them on the Space Station, I hope I can grow them here.

A mainly gardening day, after the usual morning errands, moving seedings along.  A job which is certainly way easier on a proper potting bench, instead of of the steps where I used to do it.  CarbBoy even came to help, until the rain stopped play.

Later, off to collect TallGirl from a very soggy sports afternoon (orienteering, running, cycling and archery); she sounded like misery itself on the journey back to Lavaur to meet me, but an SMS game of yellow car seemed to lift her spirits.  Mind you, it's hard to keep up with the speed of a teenager's texting - most of the time I felt I was playing 'answer the question before this one'.

More West Wing.  I'm sure they're learning loads, rather than just indulging me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.