The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Pause For A Comma

The grammar police will always tell you that you have to pause at a comma in a sentence, well the same applied in the world of wildlife!

I went out for the afternoon with WelshSi, Nigel (Barman) and JerryWSL to Bettws Fishing Lakes. I have never been there before. It was a wonderful wildife habitat. Both Si and Jerry have blipped Tawny Owl pics from there. We were on the look out for Kingfishers. I saw one, and made the comment that it would probably be the last one we would see for the day ... yep ... that was just about right!

The same Robin Jerry blipped.

Don't Herons always look wrong when perched in a tree?
It was still a lovely day catching up and having a good old moan about a few things!

I was going to use this photo of the Comma Butterfly as it shows the white comma on the under-wing perfectly, from which it gets its name, but I just thought the one I used had a bit more colour to it.

Welsh Si's Tawny Owl picture can be found here ...

Nigels from a couple of days before is here ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.