Wild Garlic

The theme for Flower Friday is "From the Kitchen". So I've cheated as this "To the kitchen" as this is wild garlic.


We have ants in the lawn (as well as on the Wild Garlic).  Mr F and I worked together this evening pouring nematode solution on all of the ant's nests.  We now need to keep the lawn wet for two weeks.  So the next two weeks will be hot and sunny.


My sourdough starter wasn't working very well so I've started another one and the first loaf made from it is in the oven.  I'll report back on how it tastes tomorrow.


And the choir's recording session for tomorrow has been cancelled as there is a music event in Winchester tomorrow and the sound may be audible from the church that we use.  So this evening the Membership Secretary and I have been contacting everyone to cancel it.  I might have to paint the bathroom tomorrow instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.