Plus ça change...

By SooB

Beans

With this being the last in a long line of May public holidays, no school.  Gardening for me; clearing the terrace beds and taming the sweet peas, which had been threatening to crowd out all the roses.  Also some training of the grape vine - though I feel that that particular horse has long bolted.  All this to the tune of a great podcast Mr B recommended to me (Revolutions).

Later, roast dinner (with beans), some wildlife telly and after that I think I will be helping TallGirl pack her case.  Complicated morning tomorrow: up early to go to the airport with Mr B, then home to deal with TallGirl's packing panics as she will be off at 8.30 on the bus to the airport for her exchange trip to Spain.  It will be an unusually depleted B household tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.