Sunset

It was a race up the stairs to capture the sunrise late this afternoon.  Sometimes you can be so preoccupied with what you're involved in that you can miss a moment like this.  We are privy to some wonderful sunsets in the blue mountains and one of our favourite things to do is to drive down to Hargraves Lookout to watch the sunset show.  This time I only had to take a few footsteps to capture the magic.

Today the sun also sets on the first stage of a major challenge that I set myself at the beginning of 2016.  I'm delighted to report that I am on track with my goal and when November comes I will be in a position to achieve a physical challenge that has been on my bucket list for quite a few years now.  Stage two starts tomorrow - the 19th of May.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.