Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

The Morning Watch

During the week of family camp each morning's view just got more spectacular. I have a couple dozen shots of this scene as we first arrived at the shore and waited. We had no doubt that the sun was going to burst onto the scene, but the show it put on for us preceding that moment was breathtaking.

The sun actually appeared at 6:02 a.m., and I could hardly believe how few people in camp were awake to witness this moment. I am NOT a morning person, but when we are at family camp, if possible, I try to go early to the shoreline with Mr. Fun. Because we did not have our little great grandson, Tristan, with us, I had the freedom to start my day early, and I am so glad I did.

For the past 3 1/2 years because of my involvement in the Internet Blipfoto community, I've had the privilege of seeing the sunrise from various locations around the globe -- from places I'll never get to visit in person. The Internet has made it so much easier to travel, to see, and to belong.

Here the sun is rising just south of Saddleback Mountain in Orange County. On the left side of the photo is the San Gabriel Mountain range with extends beyond our home in the Inland Empire of southern California.

Loving our time at Family Camp on Catalina Island.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. I recommend tapping the magnifying glass and looking at this in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.