Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Blue and White and Red and White

Decided late last night to go to Sheffield today to see a Legends of the Lane vs Fulham Allstars game at Bramall Lane which was raising money for charity.  It featured a ton of my favourite players from recent history and was great fun all round.  Howard Webb was the ref (he even donned a wig at one point and looked very strange), Fulham played with 12 men on the field for a good 5 mins, Jack Whitehall was given a red card and they were all clearly enjoying themselves.  A terrific 4000 turned out to watch as well - a lot raised.  The manager for the Blades on the day came over at the end to where we were - take a look at the extra shot to see who he was.

I took Jnr Snr, and we walked into town before the game and saw this monstrous ride, I think it's called the Starflyer.  It is incredibly high, and we very nearly went on it.  I am terrified of heights though, and Jnr Snr was afraid that I'd panic :)  I settled for just the pic today.

A stone's throw away was a cart selling a ton of Sheffield Wednesday stuff for their upcoming trip to Wembley.  Jnr Snr and I were both in United shirts as we approached and we saw a young lad being bought a couple of huge Wednesday flags.....it was one of my class.  So I shouted at him that they were the wrong colour and went to grab him, he didn't realise it was me at first and must have thought it was a rowdy Blade and darted off....ha ha ha.  He'll get me back tomorrow I bet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.