A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Sweet sweet

Summer seems to have arrived, finally, woke up to a brilliantly sunny and warm day, 21C in our sheltered garden. The sky was brilliant blue, and not a cloud, however, we now have some cloud although it is still warm and sunny. Have had a pottering morning so far, with a trip to the local library fitted in. In the afternoon I will be with the children and doing a little bed changing round there.

I am very fond of sweet peas, I love the delicate colours and the slight veining on the petals. They remind me of my mum, who loved them, and we always had sweet peas growing in the summer for picking. She had a beautiful blue glass basket which held them, and they scented the room beautifully. And because you can pick and come again, we seemed to have them the whole summer. A childhood memory!

Hope your day is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.