A moment in time

By Skyegirl

The balloon man!!!!

Busy day so far, first of all it is dry and sunny, woweeeeee!!!!  Went down the town centre in the morning to sort out my banking, then met the HG for lunch, and took the train into Glasgow, as I wanted a new boot bag to replace my old one which has a broken zip.  Sadly, they don't seem to make the type I want, lots of wellington boot bags, but they are far too big, and lots of small boot bags, but with no pocket of any kind (I need a pocket for incidentals, like my purse etc.).  So I will just have to persevere with my plastic bag until I find what I want.  

Anyway had a bit of a wander around the centre of the city, and there was a crowd of youngsters around the balloon man atht corner of Gordon St. and Renfield St., all wanting an animal made from balloons, so we stood and watched for a while.

Back home on the train, and a coffee on the deck (amazing, haven't been able to sit out there much over this summer, because of that wet stuff that falls from the sky).

Hope the rest of Scotland, and the UK in general is having a break from the rain today, and that you are all having a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.