Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Soaring sky

During Day Two of our dives to earn our Advanced Open Water Diver certification, it was more of the same - waking up ridiculously early (5:15am), drive an hour or so and conduct 3 dives. We slept REALLY well the night before, though, and actually got to bed at a decent time, so we weren't totally knackered.

We dove into Pearl Lake's "Hole" for deep diving training, hitting a depth of 75ft. We were the last of our group to go down, and visibility was pretty limited at that point (3-4ft), but at least we can say we did it. We also conducted some Search & Recovery patterns to locate "lost" items (conveniently "lost" by our instructor), and used a lift bag to raise a 14lb load to the surface. We also did one additional dive for Peak Performance Buoyancy certification.

Unfortunately, most of my time spent out of the water had me dripping water, so I wasn't too keen on walking around with my big Canon, and the one dive I intended to bring my underwater-capable camera on, I had forgotten it on-shore, turned on. Its battery was dead by the time I got back from the dive. So I don't have much to show for it, photograph-wise. Instead, enjoy this morning view from a highway rest stop.

Our class included a free boat dive on a wreck in Lake Michigan, so we intend to do that tomorrow (Thursday). This time I don't intend to forget my camera on dry land!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.