Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Nearly A Forest Walk

Not my usual Sunday. I didn't go out this morning looking for a nice shot. I had some work to do for a client. By just after lunch i had delivered her a flash drive and came home to think of somewhere to go while the sun was still shining.

Bank holiday weekend and some places were bound to be crowded. We headed off to look at the western shore of Thirlmere. rather disappointed that although the publicity says the lake district is open for business, it isn't all open for parking and walking.

We found a car park at the head of Thirmere locked and many of the gates down to the shore padlocked. Supposedly because of Storm Desmond.

We found room to park in the late afternoon and took a walk uphill instead of down to the water's edge. Not very far uphill, mind you. My gear gets heavier and there wasn't a well established path.

I'm such a wimp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.