Warming Up

The day started with me taking a mug of coffee to the beach as everyone else slept. There was just me, the waves, the sunlight glittering on the water and three swans gliding by and every so often stopping for a little impromptu underwater dive. Perfect and then I sent a message in a bottle . A wonderful start to a glorious day.

We have had a pool day ( I say " pool day" , this means that the girls played in the pool with that special skin only the young have that makes them immune to the sub zero temperatures in British outdoor pools. It took me an hour to even think about putting my toe in and even then I was thinking about phoning Ranulph Fiennes for the urgent loan of some arctic equipment. They say they heat these pools, they lie .)

Lots of lazing and reading and playing and forgetting to put sun cream on . My sunburnt cleavage looks like I am on fire . I know, i know it's a gorgeous image . Calm down boys at the back there.

The evening has been the girls playing inside those giant inflatable balls in the pool ( It's a KnockOut but without the jelly, Prince Edward or stuart Hall losing it on the microphone ) and then Pre Olympic warm up on TV.

This is the view from our caravan . This sea gull guy may look elegant. Let me tell you these bastards have a party on your caravan roof that starts at about midnight . They woop , they shag, they have an orgy and then, then they have a celebratory conga. The banging on the roof is relentless.

Still he shows off the stunning sunsets here even though he is just warming up for the night ( look in his pocket; there's some condoms and a party popper).

So birds and sun at the beginning and end of the day. A kind of bird sandwich .
( Which is where this guy will end up if he carries on again tonight)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.