Garden Reflections

I've been spending a lot of time in the garden over the last few days, trying to catch up with neglected corners and also trying to find places for some of the plants that I've grown to go out in pots or in the garden itself.  In the end I just had to give up and have a few hours inside as it was just too warm out (I should complain after all the cold and wet weather we've had this spring)!  Having removed some of the straggly forget-me-knot plants and trimmed back part of the spirea shrub I finally came to the conclusion it was time for it to come out - it's done it's job in the past and now all it does is prevent us seeing across the garden from the house.

A useful few hours printing out small versions of images that I might share on the LRPS advice day - I also enjoyed looking at how I gravitate towards certain themes. I'm finding it a different way of looking and choosing from the PAGB/ club competition route and enjoying the challenge (so far). Many thanks to Pixelfoto for her ongoing advice.  I'll probably share where I've got to with my choices again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.