Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

A Poor Excuse for a Blip

The only photo I took today; a quick shot before I went to counselling.

A tough day at work . The new mini bus came yesterday when I was on my half day . I took the keys after lunch and went out to have a look. I jumped in the drivers seat and had a look around. I then turned to look into the back and I could feel the tears coming . All I could see was car seats and children and feel chaos.

I had a look in the back and the two back doors are restricted by 4 seats so really the back doors can't be reached . So no fire exit. After the accident it has made me so much more aware of these things. If the accident had happened on the other side in this bus there would be no way out apart from the drivers side and smashing windows.

I don't like it and I am seriously thinking about saying I can't drive the bus. I don't feel comfortable loosing a way out . As the driver I would be responsible for the children and staff in the bus. And that makes me anxious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.