wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Evening

Just seen The Dark Knight Rises and phwoar! Tense stuff!

Some moments were a little slow - I found myself fidgeting a couple of times, but then it would pick up again and 10 minutes later I'd realise I needed to breathe. Knowing that Christopher Nolan doesn't like to use CGI except when he must added to it - you knew that those were all real people, that was a real explosion, that those machines have been built. You can see the director's dedication to the art just so much more. Care has been given to every part of this - the sets, the costumes (I especially loved the practicality of Catwoman's ears...), the music (or lack of when most effective), and the combining of them all.

This could have been a standard good guy/bad guy action romp, but it is far more than that, because of the attention given to all the small details. I'll look forward to watching it a couple more times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.