such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Euston to Canley.

I have had the most amazing few days; I can't believe I only finished exams four days ago. They say that time flies when you're having fun, but I honestly believe that when you're enjoying yourself, time definitely slows down.

I caught a rainy afternoon train back to Canley, and it was lovely just to sit down and read my book. I'm attempting to read Far From The Madding Crowd and I'm really enjoying it, but I find I can only read it in little chunks. I like to take in what the author's trying to convey but with Hardy he puts so much content into one page it takes me forever to read!

I'm excited for Dublin tomorrow, our flight is in the afternoon which means I get to sleep in a little bit. But not too much because I need to buy some of those travel toiletries before we leave. I'm also tempted to buy myself some new trousers but I'm not entirely sure I need them. I have an odd approach to buying clothes: either I buy basic essentials that are cheap and I know won't last long, or I go full out and spend a decent amount on something I know I'll keep forever. I'm not too sure whether Tesco's F&F has a place in either of those categories. We'll see which side of the bed I wake up on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.