such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Temple Bar.

Part two of the start of my summer holidays has arrived; I'm in Dublin!

I had a lazy morning: posted a Father's Day card, bought some travel stuff, tidied my room. The usual sortie of things I should have done at least a week ago. And then this afternoon we left for Dublin. We arrived around 9 o'clock and then we just went out for a bit of a wander. The usual first-day-of-holiday type of thing.

Anyway, we ended up in Temple Bar which is one of the big tourist pubs in Dublin. I've never been before, but I thoroughly enjoyed it. A bit pricey, particularly for the city, but the atmosphere was lovely and it was great just to have a sit down and relax.

I'm shattered now. But tomorrow we have plans to go to the Leprechaun Museum and the Guinness Factory. We're going to be tourists!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.