Life...

By NickyH

Day 208

One more working day for me until the end of a rather stressful week. And it can't come quick enough.

Matt suggested we go for a walk down the old railway lines this evening. H wanted to cycle, so I suggested we just go part of the way as he's always tired on a Friday evening. H had other ideas and insisted he wanted to go right to the end, and Matt was backing him up... I'll give you one guess what happened.... "I'm too tired to cycle any further!" and "My bottom is hurting on my bike!". So Matt ended up carrying the bike home whilst I desperately tried to find games to encourage H to walk back without complaining. It was a true "I told you so" moment!

Anyway, I'm off to pour a rather large glass of wine and watch the opening ceremony of the Olympics and try and get into the spirit of it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.