Happy Birthday Molly

It’s my birthday today.  Yay!  I’m 12 years old.  That means I’m 84 years old in human years & that’s a lot older than Ann?!  And because it’s my birthday I got to choose where I went for my afternoon walk.

I chose to go to the dunes because I wanted to go bunny chasing.

There were loads of bunnies out on the dunes today and do you know what?.....................  I chased the biggest bunny that I have ever seen in my whole entire life.  It was HUGE!  Ann said it might have been a hare but she didn’t know because bunny/hare was very super speedy so she didn’t get a good view of it in ‘still mode’.

What is the difference between rabbits/hares apart from the size anyway?  Do they also have different sized/shaped ears?  Maybe 'Harebrain' will be able to enlighten us???

Anyway even though I am still a super speedy 12 year old, gorgeous little collie, HUGE bunny/hare went down this hole.  And even though he was HUGE he was not as big as me so I couldn’t fit down the hole to get him.  Grrrrrr..................  I ‘lay in wait’ for ages and ages, until eventually Ann said, ‘Molly, I know I said you could choose what we do this afternoon but HUGE bunny/hare is not going to come out of his burrow when he can smell you are waiting outside.  Let’s go home.’

I was very, very, exhausted by then so was quite happy to pretend to be in ‘good dog mode’ and immediately follow Ann back to the car.  As soon as we got home I got my dinner but I’m far too tired to eat it.  Chasing HUGE bunny/hare has worn me out so I’m having a well deserved snooze.

..................And Ann’s off out for dinner, anything to avoid more football on TV?!  She says she’ll raise a glass of wine to me and make all her friends say, ‘Happy 12thBirthday Molly the gorgeous collie.’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.