Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Sunflower in Sepia

More from the Creative Sketchbooks Course I did online in 2008-9.

A painted background using cold tea, and pen and sepia ink.

After all the painkillers yesterday, my leg is still sore but nowhere near as bad as it was thankfully. I think I'm going to need to re-visit the Dr and ask about some different pain relief (that doesn't make me sleepy). Unfortunately I can't take Nurofen and that kind of tablet (a medical reason, but not sure exactly why).

Very tired today after a busy morning at work. I stayed up til midnight to watch the Olympic Opening Ceremony, which I think was great! However, I do wish they'd put it on an hour or two earlier~can't imagine just why it had to be on quite so late?

I'm taking it easy now~I wanted to explore the red button options where they said 24 channels were available. I am Freesat, so as they said this was one of the services with the 24 channels, I can't understand why I don't have the red button on my screen? and it doesn't work if I press the red button? Can anyone help?

Thankfully its my day off on Monday, so after work tomorrow, I can relax properly :)

(I just went to post my entry and most infuriatingly my talktalk connection was lost, so I'm having to retype it!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.