Patrona

By patrona

Arias

After baking on the beach a totally different change of activity as we heid to a concert in Gerona.

Alba Bosch is the daughter of a friend in Esponella, she has studied at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London since 2007, and is a a professional soprano working in very many productions and appearing in different cities in Europe.

She gave a concert together with another Alba, Alba Vilar, also a soprano who has performed in many festivals and has been a participant in the Yehudi Menuhin Live Music Now project .

Accompanied by a brilliant young pianist, Clara Banet, they entertained a packed audience at the Capella de Santa LLúcia in Gerona.

The great and the good of Gerona (and me, of course) gathered before hand to partake of tapas from La Figuereta restaurant. Crisps of orange and mint, a soup of cherries with parmesan crumble and a risotto of mushrooms and peasant sausage, with three tastings of wine from Emporda.

Then an hour and a half of superb female voices and piano, needless to say I shed a few tears, especially as Alba one hit the high notes in La Nozza de Figaro.

I just adore a soprano voice, to me it is the purest, most beautiful sound on earth and they always move me to tears. Call me a big softy ,but I don't care, it is the one thing I admit to without shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.