Patrona

By patrona

False or real?

This is bark detail from a tree in the lovely garden of Dalien and Joke(Johanna), where we went for tea and cake today.

We went not just because Dalien has had a back op for a slipped disc hence she has been miserable for months, but also to say farewell to Ines, their daughter who is starting the trip back to Delft in Holland on Monday to carry on her course in Theoretical Physics.

Tea and cake turned into two bottles of champagne and plum pie, no less delicious for that and a walk round the garden that they have fashioned from farmland.

This tree I was convinced was a mimosa, but Dalien in her stubborn, " Dutch, I am right and don't dare to contradict me mode", insisted it is called false pepper. Mellowed by the Cava I didn't argue, sure in the knowledge that one of my clever friends on here will help me out.

I will post more pictures later at the moment I am so far behind I am losing the plot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.