TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Overcast Day~

~A Desert Yucca~

Got knocked off my soapbox again! It never fails, as I just finish my tirade yesterday about being at ease with my colorful and vibrant sunset images, guess what? Today was totally overcast, rainy, uninspiring and dreary! Not a color or hue could be found all day long. So I did what any good artist would do faced with this situation, I prayed, oh how I prayed. Well clearly God saw my plight and responded with, "Suffer and learn BikerJim!" Well I went to my monochrome palette and tried to make the best out of a intolerable situation.

And suffice it to say that I didn't throw out the soapbox, but I may, in the future, place it on steadier and less uneven ground. Then I'll jump back up on it and tell the world what I think about this, that and the other.

In that line of thought, I may go to the Blip Forum in the future and put forth my thoughts on the changes to The Blip, in regards to being a photography website verses a social networking site. Kind of a "good old days vs. these days!" And maybe a brief comment on the advent of the camera phone as a photographic tool. Better get off my soapbox now before I loose friends and subscribers. I'll save it for the forum, ok?

Anyways, nice to see you all and see ya tomorrow,
God willing and the river don't rise!
TucsonJim ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.