Exit

I will admit it,  I think the exit decision is a disaster.  I'm sure we aren't meant to discuss politics here but today is so momentous I can't resist it.

I would be the last to say that all was right with the EU.  This sign is a particular irritation.  When I was working,  we had (at our own expense) to change our emergency exit signs on two occasions to keep up with EU regulations.  Apparently the word EXIT was not sufficiently clear and had to be explained by a picture of a green running man.

What was particularly annoying was the fact that when we travelled to France after we had done this,  none of the public buildings we entered (including a police station) seemed to have read the EU rules.

However these irritations are really minor and are nothing compared with the massive advantages of being in the greater group.

This clip from ITV this morning is worth watching.   The chickens are already coming home to roost.

Bitter moi?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.