SEEDHEAD

of the sowthistle. Or that is what I think it is.
Two enormous plants right in a border. I could have better removed the flowers perhaps. If I would liked to avoid to have thousands of them next year.
My contribution for the Tiny Tuesday challenge. Huge thanks to WWombat for hosting this pretty challenge.

A warm day, with little jobs to do, for Piet Hein one and for me another.
Time enough left for reading and a nap on my couch. Somehow we
think it it too warm for a walk, or a cycle tour. I wonder when we will catch up with our daily exercise.

My haiku:

I blow soflty and
Watch the seeds gently fly high
To an unknown fate

And the proverb:

I see much, but I say little and do less.

a. 1451 Lydgate cited by E.K.Chambers. Close of the Middle Ages. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.