meal planning

You know how my life revolves around meal plans, shopping lists and eating as if my life depends on it?

Once in a while this leads to a huge mess. That happened today.

Pasta bake was on the meal plan. So, I made pasta bake at lunchtime. I went to have shower and shave whilst it was in the oven. That's when I remembered I was having a shower and shave because I was meeting N for a pizza after work at 5.30.

So if anyone is in the area at lunchtime tomorrow and wants to do some carbo loading, now's your chance.

A very busy day with work so (thankfully) not much chance of being distracted by events in the Imperial Capital. However, it looks like the next prime minister will be either the Village Idiot or Attila the Hun's grandmother. 

Actually either suits me. Both will be wonderful vote winners for the independence campaign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.