The second half of life..

By twigs

From rugby to Millie

The girls had a rugby match after school.  With the light fading rapidly sharp pictures were a challenge so the next best thing was to pan and blur.  A touch of b/w can never go wrong too I think.

Out again this evening, thisn time to the opening night of the school production of 'Thoroughly Modern Millie'  Wow!  I really don't think I have ever seen such a professional school production in the many years I have been teaching.  A full orchestra who played for the duration of the 2.5 hour show, unbelievable singing, subtle, mood lighting and not a single oopsie all night.  

When I see things like this I feel so proud of our students.  What a priveledge it is to be able to work with such talented young people.....that big, wide world beckons :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.