Northern Exposure

By Northern

Limbo

The day dawned bright and sunny. I primed the kids for a cycle at lunchtime to have a picnic on a beach. I donned the cycle shorts and got my head down to get loads of work done so I could skive off for a long lunch.

The hour approached... and down came the rain. Proper summer downpour, bouncing off the roads, really, really wet rain. We wimped out of the pleasures of eating soggy sandwiches in a sandy puddle and stayed home.

5pm arrived and I decided to abandon the kids and go out to enjoy myself by cycling in the rain. Of course now that I'm looking to be riding in the rain, it avoided my but I enjoyed myself all the same. Ended up, not that far away at a beach called Limbo where I pootled about for 20 minutes or so before wandering back.

And Apple - I thought of you as I bowled along. I had fun on your behalf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.