Jess & Molly Law

By jml

Made from Girders ...

Olden fjord is said to be one of the most beautiful places in Norway, a country not lacking in spots which are said to be the best in the world. We have been, and gone, and I will not be disputing the claim - every view in the Olden valley was 'a scene from a postcard', as the Cruise Director said.

Nevertheless, having taken more photos from here than of any other of our stops, my blip has to be of this waiter on board the Boudicca.

More in hope than expectation, I had asked for Irn Bru on our first day aboard, and was not totally surprised to be told that there was none. It was not on the price-list; I never saw any on display; I never saw anyone else drinking it. Nevertheless, here we were nearly at the end of our holiday, and we saw this waiter passing with a tray full of the stuff. It has been on board all of the time, and I have been drinking Welsh ginger beer and American cola.

Well, for the last few days, I can enjoy a decent drink!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.