a town called E.

By Eej

Powergull


It took some strength to not try to fly away after them, my gulls, but I managed to keep my feet on the ground.
I had some nice in flight photos but decided on this one - not because I feared I'd be tempted to follow them into the air if confronted with more sky but because the gull itself looks so powerful and fearless here. I wish I had half of all that.



Something else: in 2009 and 2010*, Chick-Fil-A's non-profit WinShape Foundation donated almost $2 million to (among others) the anti-Gay Marriage & Family Foundation. While I believe people have the right to express their opinion, including CEO's of fast food restaurants, I think actively discriminating and working against equality is wrong. I also really wish there was a Chick-Fil-A in Paw Paw (and I wasn't a veggie) so I could join the boycott tomorrow. 'Love' should never EVER be a bad word.



*I don't know the numbers for 2011, but does it matter?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.