a town called E.

By Eej

Stalking a Stalker



I completely overslept as a result of last nights shenanigans/Celtic Crushes so our weekly bike ride around the lake looked iffy for a bit. I hate wasting half a sunday on sleep :/
Thankfully the Beloved dragged me out of my grumpocity and we took off. And I am so glad we did; the Great Blue killer was stalking innocent fishies in a spot where I could easily stalk him.
So I abandoned the Beloved (my apologies, sweetheart, again!) and spend 20 minutes getting closer while the Great Blue failed at catching any fish.
Then it got totally p****d off at both me and the reluctant-to-be-eaten fish and flew off in a huff, while cursing up a storm in his croaky voice.
It was AWESOME.

And none of my photos do justice to the whole experience, but I'm trying not to let that matter much :)


Okay, I'm off to do some more yard- and behind-the-garage cleaning. Wish me strength; I have to battle more earwigs and slugs than I can handle :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.