Movie Memories 1

Well the morning looked so nice I thought it'd be a Blue Mountains Icons day. Hah! It is now 3:30 in the afternoon and it's sleeting out there and cold ..... an inside picture it IS then.

I have frequently said that "I'm a blipper with a plan" and so I thought my journal should discuss another of my mental disorders, namely a love of old movies. Some years ago I shelled out for a brilliant presentation pack of the 1968 classic Stanley Kubrick film, 2001 A Space Odyssey. Inside an elaborate box came the DVD, the soundtrack on CD and a 70mm transparency frame from a print of the movie. Terrific.

I honestly feel sorry for any movie lovers who never saw it during its original Cinerama release. It was a revelation in special effects and open ended speculation, which (while they may have subsequently been surpassed by modern CGI and ACTUAL semi-conductor developments) were breathtaking in the extreme on giant 1968 ultra panavision projections, to audiences of the time.

You never saw it!!!! OMG! REALLY? .... okay here is a short trailer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.