Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Sometimes life's just hard

Don't you just want to run up and give her a hug, I know I did. But, if I had, I think the sight of the big, bald, white giant with his arms stretched out, rushing towards her, would have traumatized her for life!

I heard the sobs of this wee lass just as I was finishing my blip session. Lots of dragons, lizards and ants, but nothing came close to this young butterfly.

What a great blip month July was for me, easily my best so far. Needing to build up my stock of images from my new equipment, I took a LOT of photos, ending up with close to 700 keepers. A big surprise was that I collected 25 different butterflies, I had no idea that such diversity existed at the stream location but still a lot of butterflies that I have not managed to capture yet.

The blip response from you guys has been awesome, you have shown so much enthusiasm following my insect journey. Your comments, hearts and stars are received with gratitude and keep me enthused. You gave my blips 27 spotlight appearances which is amazing, considering it only seems like a few months ago I was scratching my head trying to work out how do people get on SL!

I always have a feeling of apprehension going into a new month. I try to figure out how I can improve my images and avoid repeats. I guess I shall just have to wait and see what the blip monster has lined up for me.

Seriously thinking about a dragon week, what do you think.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.