Honeybee on Rosemary (Rosmarinus officinalis)

The bee was actually the excuse to show the rosemary today! I was really not planning on showing plants or flowers again today, but the rosemary smelt só good and the plant is só beautiful and huge, I just had to show you!

Rosemary is a wonderful herb that makes a beautiful plant as well as a very aromatic seasoning in cooking, the leaves, flowers as wel as the essential oils from this plant is used extensively.

Its Latin name, Rosmarinus officinalis, means "dew of the sea" the herb is mostly used in Mediterranean cooking. It is said that more rosemary plants suffer from too much attention than from too little, and I can really confirm that, our plant gets no attention at all, and it is growing like weeds, the bush is about my height.

C makes a delicious bread with chopped rosemary leaves in the filling, we use it in certain chicken dishes as well, and I love the smell of fresh rosemary in my cupboards, which apparently keeps bugs out as well, although I do not have a problem with bugs, so I cannot say if it is true.

Rosemary is used as a tonic and for various other medical applications, but I do not have any experience of that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.