YESTERDAY LATE IN THE AFTERNOON

I made a walk with Piet Hein. We followed the path along the forest above the Weser till the point where one can go underneath the railroad to the river and from there we followed the path in the opposite direction. I was amazed how the path looked now. I felt Alice in Wonderland, walking between balsemine plants a lot higher than myself on both sides. What a strange effect this path made. It was full of insects flying and sitting on the flowers.
Coming home I told Mischa about my big surprise and we decided to go there this morning.
On our way Mischa saw a red squirrel. The very first seen in the forest.
It was already warm and we walked the enchanted path and made pictures.
This little creature with her big eyes had to be chosen for blipland.

My haiku:

Our last day along
The river cool and crisp
Baking in the sun

And the italian proverb:

Where the river is deepest it makes least noise.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.