WALKING TO THE TRAIN

I saw the swallow tail butterfly dance in a garden lower on the hill. How pretty she is I thought and maybe she'll stay for a while. Till we are back, may be not.
I was overwhelmed by all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts for her.
In Göttingen we had time to go to the botanical garden. First we drank coffee with cherry cake outside the cafe there.
Then Piet Hein stayed there in the shadow and I went to the ponds where I saw the dragonflies, damsels and many frogs.
I had to return to Piet Hein toget my other lens if I wanted to take pictures of the frogs.
Still a bit away from me a frog sat on a big leaf, I clicked and to my big surprise the frog started to crawl to me. Very slowly, as if ordered by the sound of the clicks.
Or, in my imagination it could be that she wanted to be nearer for a better blip.
Or, as if she wanted to come near and make a big leap towards me, it looked that way for sure. A bit afraid I was but could not resist to continue to click.
The sequence of the pictures I later saw in the train, but that special moment I could not show somehow. When the frog was near me, she just disappeared in the shadow.
So I choose another frog relaxing under a waterlily!
We continued our journey and reached The Hague safely.
Posting my blip now, sleep a restful night and I'll catch up tomorrow.

My haiku:

Little universe
The pond is, crowded with life
All love the sunshine

And the proverb from Shakespeare:

The web of our life is mingled yarn, good and ill together.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.