THE SEA GULLS

stood all closely together at the break-water in the sea, eagerly waiting for their meal.
After lunch and after deliberating a bit I had decided to cycle southwards along the coast, going not too far of course, eventually till Hook of Holland, but when I had arrived at 's-Gravenzande at the beach and saw all those gulls, I stopped there and walked upon the break-water to come closer. The gulls hardly don't mind, they know they can escape every second if they must.
I love to observe their behaviour and the communications between them.
The wind had been in my face on my trip south, but when I returned the wind had not and it was happely in my back.
A warm or rather hot day, many persons enjoying it at the beach and also in the warm water of the sea.

My haiku:

They easily look
Like angels with those wings spread
Their beaks a lot less

And the german proverb:

Could everything be done twice everything would be done better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.