A STRANGE PHENOMENON

or that is what I thought of it. The sheep grazing the grass in continually changing formations, but always keeping very close to their fellow ones.
I wondered if it was the heat that was causing this behaviour. They were on a slope, with high grass, inside a fench and I could walk around and watch and take photos. Some 20 pictures I had, but only one did satisfy me.
In the morning we awoke late, at 9 am and slowly our day started. Sun shining, a warm day. We sat on the balcony and talked and read.
After 3 pm it was time to make a little tour. Going to see the sheep in the field, that we had noticed yesterday on our way home. And from there a walk along the Weser, at Herstelle. Here we felt the heat on our bodies and decided to climb a bit and make our way back in the shadow of trees.
And then at 6 pm we were home again, after visiting the supermarket.

I want to thank you all for the lovely comments, the stars and hearts for the beautiful blue butterfly.

My haiku:

The sound of the grazing
Loud and amazing to see
Their odd behaviour

Of course their behaviour is not odd at all. It gives a good idea how judgementally we humans most of the time are. Judging ourselves, judging other humans and even more so animals.

And the proverb:

One sheep follows another.

1678  Ray,  Adag. Hebr. 405.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.