BRASS INSTRUMENT BAND

((Städtische Kurkapelle) gave a concert at the piazza before the Rathaus.
Motto: Musical worldtrip. At 11 am.
I walked down the hill and enjoyed the enthusiast concert. The sun shone fierce. There were seats for the visitors, and after I had wandered around the musicians to take pictures, I sat on one too.
I love music. The fact is that they give often concerts there and up the hill we can hear it. To be amidst it so much more delightful.
At one moment I phoned Piet Hein to let him hear it. "Enig", was his answer. He still has to keep restful.
I, however was awake at 7 am and knew I had to give the plants in the containers water, otherwise they would have a very hard time.
Tomorrow friend from Hamburg will visit us. They cycle the path along the Weser and we are happy to see them after so many years.

My haiku:

Play, and play it again
I never tire of music
The songs of hope

And the proverb:

Over the left shoulder.

(= the words used to express the reverse of what is really meant)

1611  Corgrave S.V    'Espaure'

The extra photos some more musicians.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.