Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Wren

I woke up to a lovely sunny morning. I looked out of the window and thought, no rain, then, no storm! Within 30 minutes the sky darkened, a strong wind stirred the trees and frightened the birds. My mind went back to the total eclipse of 1999. It was weird,

Then, like everywhere else we had a thunderstorm, long rolling thunder and constant flashes of lightning. The power went off at 8.50am so no internet. that made me stare out of the window and, to my surprise, a wren came onto the bird table.

Because of the heavy rain I didn't have the window open so it had to be a shot through the glass.

I got dressed and headed for town so I could get reception on my mobile to place an order for garden furniture I had seen in a sale yesterday. The last left.

Our power came back on at noon, just as we were collecting stuff for lunch to cook in the caravan. I had an afternoon of photography related work then went for an evening stroll along the shore of Derwentwater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.