MONO MONDAY

The theme for today's Mono Monday  is LINK.  I love the way the arms are linked together in this soapstone figurine.  It depicts a parent  and two children and illustrates the bond between them. It stands 20cm tall and is very tactile.  I bought it at a car boot sale many years ago - just because I liked it. Thanks to  Skeena for hosting this challenge.

Neil came here late last night after work and stayed the night.  He was here until around 3pm and then he went to work.  A short shift today.  However for the next 3 days he has 13 hour shifts.  He will be glad when Friday arrives as he is off to Dublin with his girlfriend for a long weekend visiting her brother. 

I walked down to Tesco this afternoon and then later on I went to my slimming club meeting.  I was VERY pleased to lose 3 pounds this week.  I was determined to lose this week and made a couple of changes to try and help.

1) I stopped taking one of the painkillers I take  - after some research I found out that they cause weight gain/water retention.  So far I am doing OK without them

2) I decided not to eat fruit after 9pm.  I had been eating loads of fruit late at night and whilst fruit is healthy I was just eating too much in a day. Fruit is a free food on the slimming world plan so I think I was just taking advantage of that fact a bit too much.  I love fruit so its been quite a challenge to cut back. I still have a fair amount before 9pm though.

So maybe these two changes have proved to be good ones.  We will see if the weight loss continues. If not I will have a re-think.

Steps today - 10,324

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.