A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 131 :: MM131 :: Link

The LINK between Man Woman and Machine that combines to be one.

A morning at Brands Hatch to watch boys and girls enjoying a ride around the track. Extras include another biker girl and two guys doing what they have to do ~ Linked in battle.

I have made a Link for yesterday's Pre-Mono Monday spoon. I had thought my father had mentioned the Durham Light Infantry but he did mention the Royal Green Jackets. This confirmed the KRR (Kings Royal Rifles) would be correct as they merged in the 60's into the Green Jackets.

A random lucky dip into the web with both regiment and number gave me the name James Laidler. This was my Grandmother's eldest step brother. Due to one skeleton or another in the family cupboard she ended up being looked after by her Great Uncle et al. 

I also have a cut glass fruit bowl that James had given to my Grandmother at some stage. The link is now complete. 

Next week Mono Monday is being hosted by JDO who has set her first theme as TASTE.


I will dish out my last hearts on Wednesday. Lots of interesting ones have been posted already. It won't be easy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.