Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Hands, feet and upsidaisy

This evening I've been climbing in Masson Lees Quarry at Matlock (the path takes you through this cow field) with Skyline MC... two quarries in as many weeks makes a change after none since I began this climbing lark just over a year ago. 

I did two routes, and then the next one was a slightly higher grade and I was very much more than slightly knackered* and couldn't finish the very last bit, but never mind I really enjoyed it all and the rock was quite different to Horseshoe Quarry, you could see the big crystals in it.

I trusted my feet/shoes a bit more this evening, there was no choice now and again, but it's something that I know I need to work on... and I'm getting better at holding onto teeny, tiny ledges and pockets, that's another thing that will keep on improving, so hands, feet and upsidaisy we will go.

I left the other three to it and headed home, by a very roundabout route as it turned out - I must look it up on the map in a minute - in an effort to find a way of avoiding the horrible A6 to Matlock at busy times.

*Which could be something to do with six days of physical stuff on the trot, not to mention 3.5 hours of lifting tins of paint at work this morning.  I'm doing not much tomorrow, so will try and catch up with commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.