When I got back from North Wales yesterday I sent an email to all Skyline M.C. members to ask if anyone was climbing today - well if you don't ask you don't get - and so here we are at Horseshoe Quarry.

It was a first for me on two counts:- 
1) I haven't been here before
2) I haven't done any sport climbing before, and although I wasn't leading, (but maybe next time on a low grade that I've already done), it was good to see what you do, particularly at the lower-off.  I can do that.

As I was leaving I met two O.M.C. members, (of which I'm a prospective member but do not intend to continue with because it's one that S belongs to), who asked me where my other half was... "I really have no idea..." was my reply.  Hopefully my tone will have given them the message and they won't ask again, because I do see this couple now and again at the climbing wall.

I'm now in Cardiff, so expect a baby blip tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.