a town called E.

By Eej

Beneath the Waves

The Beloved bought me a toy for the pool. I said: "A submarine? Really? *eyeroll* Are you sure this toy is for me? Isn't it really for you?" He didn't even blush.

There is so much boy in this man - though I guess that rings true for a lot of them ;)


We are in the first week of his new schedule; 2pm till 22.30. It's really not bad as late shifts go, though I have been going to sleep later and later just so we can hang out a bit when he comes home. I know I am a bit of a sticky wife, but I like hanging out with him - he's cute :)
But I've been getting tea in bed every morning so far and that makes up for not getting enough sleep!

After work I cooled my head in the pool and played with the submarine with chattering birds in the background. Delightful. And then I partially mowed. Which was silly because all the loose grass stuck to my wet feet and legs AND I got all sweaty again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.