The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Wheels at Watermoor House

... I was selling cards at a fete at a grand town house, now a care home, in Cirencester. The sun shone, and I had a brisk afternoon of trading. I'd forgotten that there would be vintage cars, so I was rather pleased when this Bentley drew up beside me. Clean Steve has blipped the same car, but this was the only set of images I had taken the entire day.

I had to go out to Stroud in the morning because I'd been instructed to 'wear red, white and blue!' I am not one for draping myself in flags, so I found a pretty dress in the refugee-charity shop. I think I looked rather like a vicars' wife.

Funniest moment: someone picked out a card with a garden bird theme, and asked her mother if it would be suitable for a mutual friend.

"Oh no! I think he'd rather shoot them!"
replied mother.

I offered her a fishing card instead....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.