My Man Booker Journey

I have now received four books on the Man a Booker longlist to start my annual quest to read, digest and Ray and pick a winner on the night of 25th October. An annual event with my good friends J and R we make sure we read the short list (announced in September) and have a lovely evening sharing our thinking and almost always choosing the wrong one,though we did pick the right one two years ago.

The last couple of years I have struggled to read them all, with work and tiredness but am hopeful with more free time to get ahead. If I choose correctly on the longlist I can have read some of the short list before its announced. Of course I have sometimes read 3 or 4 before the announcement and found none are short listed. It's guesswork but it's fun.

So books are here I better get started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.