Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Bloom shot

Huge response to yesterday's otter blip, so many hearts, stars and wonderful comments, thank you all so much. "More of this kind of shot" was mentioned. I would love to bring you more shots like this, but I am sure that you are all very aware about how rare a shot this was. Other than rats and cats, this was only the second mammal that I have seen here, the other being a large squirrel type creature running up a tree only a few days ago.

Today, for a change of pace, I decided to bring you a bloom shot, a rarity in my folio. But, as you can see, the big problem with this type of shot is being fast enough to catch the bloom without some pesky insect muscling in on the action. Almost but no cigar!

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.