Hunting bats

My step-mum and my father visited us today. We had nice spagetti bolognese dinner after they hae been in summer theatre togheter. My father had enjoyed the day, but did not remember the teathre any more as they visited us...

In the evening we had a night walk, me and my son. There was the Night of Happenings in Tampere. There was a bat lecture and observation hours in an old park and we stayed there a while. Then 5km walk around the city centre, we got many Pokemons and found one geocache too. Then walked back to the bat observation park. Quite quiet there was, we saw only the observers. No bats. I wonder if the weather was best anyway, there was a slight rain in the air and occasional wind, warm though, +17c after sunset.

Lovely evening walk with my son!

The blip is from Tammerkoski rapids as the EANcode -style lights facinated me!

Then a Skype call was heare in my pocket, hubby called. He has a long tournee in Helsinki ik Rio olympics home crew. Three weeks working nights and sleeping days in a hotel. Not my cup of tea, I'd say...

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.