fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Driving in My Car

Back-blipped on 03 August 2012

Have you ever noticed that anybody driving slower than you is an idiot, and anyone going faster than you is a maniac?
(George Carlin)


Most of the day was spent getting back from Lutterworth to Durham, with another stop-off in Leeds to visit friends in the Pudsey area. So lovely to see them as it has been way too long. Their gorgeous wee 'baby' is now over 2 years and number two is on the way ... where does the time go?!

As long as I'm not in a city or on a motorway, I quite enjoy driving. However, the roads were relatively clear and for once other drivers were being considerate. The sun was shining for most of the journey, and I was in no hurry.

The picture is of the new(ish) motorway services at Wetherby. I quite liked the lines, reflections, and the curve of the cobbles. I can't quite believe I've reached the low of photographing motorway services, though! Perhaps I should bring out a calendar, like the one of roundabouts in Swindon ...

If this driving song is a bit too much 'madness' for you, try this one instead.

If you haven't yet done so, take a look at my back-blipped picture that is not of a Roman coin. Thanks :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.